Gratitude Monday

From my 1,000 gifts list:

724. A’s handy-man/Mr. Fix-it tendencies

726. counting our blessings…together

729. A laughing at my jokes

730. A’s facial expressions when I do something silly or out of the ordinary

734. a day in the apartment under 75 degrees

741. getting a glimpse of God’s glory while waiting for the laundry to finish drying

742. equally yoked

746. utilizing the $25 Kroger gift card A received for Christmas and only paying 80c out of pocket

Current total: 757

What do you have to be thankful for this past week? What’s on your Gratitude Monday list? Post your list in the comments or a link to your Gratitude Monday blog post.

PhotobucketCreating a culture of thankfulness… one blog post at a time!

4 thoughts on “Gratitude Monday

  1. Let’s see…spending time with Nathan’s family…meeting Crystal Paine and some of her Indianapolis readers…making blueberry muffins made with fresh blueberries…my best friend getting married…meeting Ken Ham…Nathan’s willingness to taken on a lot more chores…visiting the state fair for free…lots of unexpected blog traffic and the opportunity to give another blog traffic…yeah, I could keep going. :)

  2. -Rayovac Batteries for my calculator… (Energizers were dead before I bought them.)
    -A brisk run with Bob last week.
    -Opportunities to catch up on my Bible reading plan.
    -A beautiful, joyful phone call with DEWEY before class!
    -Receiving a morgue job relative to my career choice!

    God is good, and all that He does is good! Praise His name! Jesus rules!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this! Comments absolutely make my day. :)

